New York Cannabis State Laws

New York residents are approving medical marijuana and have helped enforce decriminalizing laws.

Possession:

25 grams or less (first offense)

  • Only a $100 fine

Second Offense

  • Only a $200 fine

Third Offense

  • 15 Day Incarceration
  • $250 fine

More than 25 grams – 2 oz

  • Misdemeanor
  • 3 Months Incarceration
  • $500 fine

More than 8 oz – 1 lb

  • Felony
  • 4 years Incarceration
  • $5,000 fine

More than 1 – 10 lbs

  • Felony
  • 7 years Incarceration
  • $5,000 fine

More than 10 lbs

  • Felony
  • 15 Years Incarceration
  • $15,000 fine

In Public

  • Misdemeanor
  • 90 Days Incarceration
  • $250 fine

Selling/Distribution:

25 grams or less

  • Misdemeanor
  • 1-Year Incarceration
  • $1,000 fine

More than 25 grams – More than 1 lb

  • Felony
  • 4-15 Years Incarceration
  • $5,000 – $15,000 fine

Using a minor to assist

  • Felony
  • 4 Years Incarceration
  • $5,000 fine

Selling to a minor

  • Felony
  • 7 years Incarceration
  • $5,000 fine

Trafficking:

Any Amount

  • Felony
  • 15-25 Yeas Incarceration
  • $100,000 fine

Growing/Cultivation:

Any Amount

  • Misdemeanor
  • 1-Year Incarceration
  • $1,000 fine

Medical Marijuana:

Qualifying Conditions

  • Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS)
  • Cancer
  • Chronic pain
  • Epilepsy
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Huntington’s Disease
  • Inflammatory bowel disease
  • Parkinson’s Disease
  • Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Neuropathies
  • Spinal cord damage

Patient Limits

As initially implemented, the law permits qualified patients to possess a 30 day supply of cannabis-infused, non-smokable products. but only non-smokable preparations allowed.

 

Related posts

Standard Wellness Opens The Forest in Sandusky, Serves First Patient in Ohio

creativemind

Mississippi Cannabis State Laws

kristen fisher

Virginia Cannabis Laws

Seay word

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: