Tag : state laws

Politics

California Threatens Weedmaps Over Promotion of Illegal Cannabis Dispensaries Listings

Editor
On February 16, 2018, the Bureau of Cannabis Control issued a cease and desist order to Weedmaps, directing the Irvine internet company that maps marijuana dispensaries to immediately stop promoting businesses that don’t have state licenses. If the company doesn’t immediately drop advertisements for unlicensed businesses, Weedmaps could face criminal...
Current News Market Watch Uncategorized

Industrial Hemp Pilot Program Reappears in the Missouri Legislature

Editor
Missouri senators advanced a bill Tuesday that would create a pilot program in the state to study the growth, cultivation, processing and marketing of industrial hemp in cooperation with Missouri’s Department of Agriculture. Members of the General Assembly have been working on pilot programs for the growth and research of...
Politics

FarmOn! Foundation & NYAcres, Inc. Permitted for Industrial Hemp Research in New York

Editor
On March 06, 2018, mCig, Inc. announced that the FarmOn! Foundation was granted permission to conduct an Industrial Hemp Agricultural Research Pilot Program through the New York State Department of Agriculture & Markets. The operation will be conducted through a joint venture between NYAcres, Inc., a subsidiary company of mCig,...
Politics

Nevada Topping $30M in Tax Revenue from Cannabis Sales

Editor
Nevada’s cannabis industry is still in its infancy but in just six months the cannabis market has already raked in more than $30 million in tax revenue for the state. During this time, retailers in the state have sold more than $195 million in cannabis. The state charges a 15%...
State Laws

Massachusetts Cannabis State Laws

kristen fisher
They saw Massachusetts is ever so close to legalizing recreational marijuana. Since 2012 over 64% of Massachusetts population voted in favor for cannabis and that means the state’s legislature must compile. Possession: More Than 1 Ounce Misdemeanor – 6 months incarceration – $500 fine Second Offense Misdemeanor – 2 years...
State Laws

Quаlіfуіng Conditions fоr Mеdісаl Mаrіjuаnа Card by State

evelyn pearl
Although cannabis rеmаіnѕ fеdеrаllу illegal іn thе Unіtеd Stаtеѕ, mаnу ѕtаtеѕ hаvе legalized саnnаbіѕ fоr vаlіd mеdісаl рurроѕеѕ (and ѕеvеrаl states have lеgаlіzеd саnnаbіѕ bоth mеdісаllу and fоr adult uѕе). In order tо ԛuаlіfу fоr medical mаrіjuаnа, раtіеntѕ muѕt have a diagnosed аіlmеnt thаt іѕ оn their state’s lіѕt оf...
State Laws

South Carolina Cannabis State Laws

kristen fisher
How close is South Carolina to legalizing?   Possession: 1 oz or less (first offense) Misdemeanor 30 Days Incarceration $200 fine Second Offense Misdemeanor 1-Year Incarceration $2,000 fine Selling/Trafficking: Less than 10 lbs – More than 10,000 lbs Felony 1-25 Years of Life Incarceration $5,000 – $50,000 fine To a...
State Laws

South Dakota Cannabis State Laws

kristen fisher
Sadly, South Dakota is still fighting to accept medical marijuana.   Possession: 2 oz or less Misdemeanor 1-Year Incarceration $1,000 fine 2 oz – More than 10 lbs Felony 1-15 Years Incarceration $4,000 – $30,000 fine Selling/Distribution: Less than 1/2 oz Misdemeanor 15 Days – 1-Year Incarceration $2,000 fine 1/2...
State Laws

Oklahoma Cannabis State Laws

kristen fisher
While Colorado was one of the first states to embrace legal medical marijuana, Oklahoma decided to sue the state of Colorado in response. Possession: Any amount (first offense) Misdemeanor 1-Year Incarceration $1,000 fine Second Offense Misdemeanor 1-Year Incarceration $1,000 fine Sale/Distribution: Less than 25 lbs Felony 2 Years – Life...