British Colombia Announces List of Licensed Distributors Ahead of Recreational Cannabis

The British Colombia Liquor Distribution Branch has announced a list of the 31 federally licensed cannabis manufacturers and distributors ahead of October 2018, when the Cannabis Act and recreational cannabis officially becomes legal in Canada.

The list in comprised of some of the top companies in the sector including Canopy Growth Corporation (TSX: WEED), Aurora Cannabis (TSX: ACB), Aphria Inc. (TSX: APH), and Cronos Group Inc. (TSX: CRON).

Recreational cannabis users in the British Colombia area will be given a varied amount of product brands to choose from. The province has signed, so far, the largest list of cannabis product suppliers in the country. These companies will fight for a large piece of the Canadian market. British Colombia currently has 4.6 million citizens living the the province, making it the third most populated province in the country

The current list stands as:

  • Acreage Farms Ltd.
  • Agrima Botanicals Corporation
  • Aphria Inc. Aurora Cannabis Enterprises Inc.
  • Bloomera Inc.
  • Broken Coast Cannabis Ltd.
  • Canna Farms Ltd.
  • CannTrust Inc.
  • Canopy Growth Corporation
  • Cronos Group Inc.
  • DOJA Cannabis Ltd.
  • Evergreen Medicinal Supply Inc.
  • Experion Biotechnologies Inc.
  • Hydropothecary
  • Maricann Inc.
  • MedReleaf Corp.
  • Natural Med Company
  • Redecan Pharm
  • Seven Oaks Inc.
  • Solace Health
  • Starseed Medicinal Inc.
  • THC BioMed Inc.
  • The Flowr Corporation
  • The Supreme Cannabis Company/7 Acres
  • Tilray Canada Ltd.
  • United Greeneries Ltd.
  • UP Cannabis Inc.
  • WeGrow BC Ltd.
  • WeedMD RX Inc.
  • Whistler Medical Marijuana Corp.
  • Zenabis Ltd.