Nebraska Cannabis State Laws

Sadly Nebraska is one of the few states looking to hold off on legalizing cannabis at all costs. The state of Nebraska even joined in on suing the state of Colorado for legalizing cannabis.

Possession:

1 oz or less (first offense)

  • Infraction
  • No Jail time
  • $300 fine

1 oz or less (second offense)

  • Misdemeanor
  • 5 Days Incarceration
  • $500 fine

1 oz or less (third offense)

  • Misdemeanor
  • 7 Days Incarceration
  • $500 fine

More than 1 oz – 1 lb

  • Misdemeanor
  • 3 Months Incarceration
  • $500 fine

More than 1 pound

  • Felony
  • 5 Years Incarceration
  • $10,000 fine

Selling:

Any Amount

  • Felony
  • 1-20 Years Incarceration
  • $25,000 fine

To a minor within 1000 feet of a school or between 100-1000 feet of other designated areas (first offense)

  • Felony
  • 1-50 Years Incarceration
  • Not Known When It Comes To Total Amount Via Fine

Currently Pending: A bill to legalize medical marijuana in Nebraska was issued out in March 2017 will head to the Legislative floor to be voted or vetoed. The bill drew the support of military veterans and the mother of a child with a severe seizure disorder.

 

Related posts

Virginia Cannabis Laws

Seay word

Pet Med Labs Makes Television Broadcast History as the First Company to Sell CBD Products on Television

creativemind

New York Cannabis State Laws

creativemind

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: