Nevada Cannabis State Laws

In the state of Nevada, recreational marijuana is officially legal for people who are 21 years of age and older.

Possession:

Up to 1 Ounce

  • No Penalty

More Than 1 Ounce

  • Misdemeanor
  • $600 fine

Possession or Use in Public

  • Misdemeanor
  • $600 fine

Selling/Distribution:

Gifting up to 1/8 oz of concentrated marijuana for no remuneration

  • No Penalty

More than 1 oz – less than 100 lbs (first offense)

  • Felony
  • 1-4 years incarceration
  • $5,000 fine

More than 1 oz – less than 100 lbs (second offense)

  • Felony
  • 1-5 years incarceration
  • $10,000 fine

More than 1 oz – less than 100 lbs (subsequent offense)

  • Felony
  • 3-15 years incarceration
  • $20,000 fine

100 – less than 2000 lbs

  • Felony
  • 1-5 years incarceration
  • $25,000 fine

10,000 lbs or more

  • Felony
  • 5 years to life incarceration
  • $200,000 fine

Selling to a Minor

  • Felony
  • 5 years to life incarceration
  • $20,000 fine

Growing:

12 plants or more

  • Felony
  • 1-4 years incarceration
  • $5,000 fine

Medical Marijuana: Is legal in the state of Nevada

Nevada is seeing a boom since cannabis has been legalized and within that legalization, wine and cannabis have been combined as a multi-billion dollar industry.

Currently Pending:  A 15 percent cannabis tax will be in effect after January 1, 2018. by The Department of Taxation is required to not only have drafted all necessary rules and regulations but also to begin accepting applications for legal cannabis stores.

Related posts

Banking Woes Continue for Cannabis Businesses in Legalized States in the U.S.

creativemind

New Mexico Cannabis State Laws

creativemind

A Quісk Guide to Mеdісаl Cаnnаbіѕ іn Cаlіfоrnіа

creativemind

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: