Ohio Cannabis State laws

Ohio has joined in with decriminalizing marijuana when it comes to possession and sale of cannabis.

Possession:

Less than 100 grams to 200 grams

  • Misdemeanor
  • 30 days incarceration
  • $150 – $250 fine

200 grams – 40,000 grams or more

  • Felony
  • 1-8 Years Incarceration
  • $2,500 – $20,000 fine

Sale/Distribution:

A gift of 20 g or less (first offense)

  • Misdemeanor
  • $150 fine

Second Offense

  • Misdemeanor
  • 60 Days Incarceration
  • $500 fine

Less than 200 grams – more than 40,000 grams

  • Felony
  • 1-8 Years Incarceration
  • $2,500 – $20,000 fine

Growing/Cultivation:

Follows that same amounts given above.

To a minor, within 1000 feet of a school, within 100 feet of a juvenile, or by one who has a previous drug conviction will increase the term of imprisonment and the fine.

Any drug conviction (including a paraphernalia conviction) may result in a driver’s license suspension for a period of 6 months – 5 years.

Medical Marijuana:

Qualifying Conditions

  • Acquired immune deficiency syndrome (AIDS)
  • Alzheimer’s disease
  • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (Lou Gehrig’s disease)
  • Cancer
  • Chronic traumatic encephalopathy
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Epilepsy or other seizure disorders
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Glaucoma
  • Hepatitis C
  • Inflammatory bowel disease
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Pain that is either of the following nature: (i) Chronic and severe; or (ii) Intractable
  • Parkinson’s disease
  • Positive status of HIV
  • Post-traumatic stress disorder
  • Sickle cell anemia
  • Spinal cord disease or injury
  • Tourette’s syndrome
  • Traumatic brain injury
  • Ulcerative colitis

Patient Limits

Has not be specified an of yet, may depend on condition.

 

 

Related posts

New York Cannabis State Laws

creativemind

North Dakota Cannabis State Laws

creativemind

New York’s Medical Marijuana Law Has a Change of Heart

creativemind

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: