Pennsylvania Cannabis State Laws

The state of Pennsylvania is looking to fix a few wrong turns that happened during this latest voting season which involved medical marijuana.

Possession:

30 grams or less

  • Misdemeanor
  • 30 Days Incarceration
  • $500 fine

30 grams or more

  • Misdemeanor
  • 1-Year Incarceration
  • $5,000 fine

First possession conviction is eligible for conditional release. A subsequent conviction can lead to a doubled penalty.

Selling/Distribution:

30 grams or less for no remuneration

  • Misdemeanor
  • 30 Days
  • $500 fine

2 lbs to more than 1000 lbs

  • Felony
  • 1-10 Years Incarceration
  • $5,000 – $100,000 fine

Within 1000 ft of a school or within 250 ft of recreational playground punishable by 2-4 years in prison.

To a minor, or after a previous drug conviction, brings doubled penalties.

Growing/Cultivation:

Any Amount

  • Felony
  • 1-5 years Incarceration
  • $15,000 fine

Medical Marijuana:

Qualifying Conditions

  • ALS (Lou Gehrig’s disease)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Epilepsy
  • Glaucoma
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Huntington’s disease
  • Inflammatory bowel disease
  • Intractable seizures
  • Intractable spasticity
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Neuropathies
  • Parkinson’s disease
  • Post-traumatic stress disorder
  • Sickle cell anemia
  • Severe chronic or intractable pain
  • Terminal illness (defined as 12 months or fewer to live)

Patient Limits

30 day supply — only cannabis-infused polls, oils, topical ointments, tinctures or liquids are allowed.

Currently Pending:

Pennsylvania’s residents are looking to fix a current medical marijuana bill so that all patients experiencing a chronic illness would have access to medical cannabis.

Related posts

Pet Med Labs Makes Television Broadcast History as the First Company to Sell CBD Products on Television

creativemind

Massachusetts Cannabis State Laws

creativemind

Missouri Cannabis State Laws

creativemind

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: