Rhode Island Cannabis State Laws

Who knew Rhode Island was one of the lead state’s to embrace cannabis!

Possession:

Less than 1 oz

  • Civil violation
  • $150 fine

1 oz – 1 kg

  • Misdemeanor
  • 1-Year Incarceration
  • $500 fine

Selling/Distribution:

1 – 5 kg or more

  • Felony
  • 10 Years – Life Incarceration
  • $100, 000 – $500, 000 fine

Within 300 yards of a school may result in a double penalty.

Usage of marijuana in Rhode Island

Growing/Cultivation:

Less than 1 kg – More than 5 kg

  • Felony
  • 30 Years – Life Incarceration
  • $10,000 – $500,000 fine

Medical Marijuana:

Qualifying Conditions

  • Alzheimer’s Disease
  • Cachexia
  • Cancer
  • Chronic pain
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Glaucoma
  • Hepatitis C
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Nausea
  • Persistent muscle spasms
  • Post-traumatic stress disorder
  • Seizures
  • Other conditions are subject to approval

Patient Limits

Two and one-half ounces

Currently Pending: Rhode Island is fighting for complete legalization.

Related posts

Industrial Hemp Pilot Program Reappears in the Missouri Legislature

Editor

Quаlіfуіng Conditions fоr Mеdісаl Mаrіjuаnа Card by State

creativemind

New Mexico Cannabis State Laws

creativemind

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: