How close is South Carolina to legalizing?
1 oz or less (first offense)
- 30 Days Incarceration
- $200 fine
- 1-Year Incarceration
- $2,000 fine
Less than 10 lbs – More than 10,000 lbs
- 1-25 Years of Life Incarceration
- $5,000 – $50,000 fine
To a minor, or within a 1/2 mile of a school, playground, or public park
- 10 years Incarceration
- $10,000 fine
Less than 100 plants – More than 10,000 plants
- 5-25 Years Incarceration
- $5,000 – $200,000 fine
This state has passed a medical CBD law allowing for the use of cannabis extracts that are high in CBD and low in THC for any “medical condition” for which a physician recommends it.
South Carolina Compassionate Care Act (S 212/ H 3521) — gained significant momentum before the legislature recessed for the year. In January 2018, when the legislature meets for the second half of its two-year legislative session, the bills will pick up where they left off cz-lekarna.com.