South Dakota Cannabis State Laws

Sadly, South Dakota is still fighting to accept medical marijuana.

 

Possession:

2 oz or less

  • Misdemeanor
  • 1-Year Incarceration
  • $1,000 fine

2 oz – More than 10 lbs

  • Felony
  • 1-15 Years Incarceration
  • $4,000 – $30,000 fine

Selling/Distribution:

Less than 1/2 oz

  • Misdemeanor
  • 15 Days – 1-Year Incarceration
  • $2,000 fine

1/2 oz – More than 1 lb

  • Felony
  • 2-15 Years Incarceration
  • $4,000 – $30,000 fine

Within 1000 ft of a school or 500 ft of other designated areas

  • 5 years Incarceration
  • $10,000 fine

To a minor is a felony that carries additional incarceration and fine.

Currently Pending: South Dakota is working on putting medical marijuana on the 2018 ballot. So far the state falls short when it comes to chronic illnesses where patients would benefit from medical cannabis.

Related posts

Pet Med Labs Makes Television Broadcast History as the First Company to Sell CBD Products on Television

creativemind

Quаlіfуіng Conditions fоr Mеdісаl Mаrіjuаnа Card by State

creativemind

North Carolina Cannabis State Laws

creativemind

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: