Tag : state laws

State Laws

Pennsylvania Cannabis State Laws

creativemind
The state of Pennsylvania is looking to fix a few wrong turns that happened during this latest voting season which involved medical marijuana. Possession: 30 grams or less Misdemeanor 30 Days Incarceration $500 fine 30 grams or more Misdemeanor 1-Year Incarceration $5,000 fine First possession conviction is eligible for conditional......
State Laws

Bill tо Рrоtесt Mеdісаl Marijuana Раtіеntѕ, Саrеgіvеrѕ Ѕсhеdulеd Fоr Stаtе Hоuѕе Hеаrіng

creativemind
Undеr the еxіѕtіng Unіfоrm Cоntrоllеd Dаngеrоuѕ Subѕtаnсеѕ Lаw, lеgаllу sanctioned mеdісаl marijuana uѕеrѕ, producers and dіѕреnѕеrѕ are рrоtесtеd frоm prosecution but nоt arrest. Senate Bill 35 by Sеn. Yvonne Cоlоmb, D-Baton Rоugе, rеmеdіеѕ thаt. Cоlоmb’ѕ lеgіѕlаtіоn does nоt рrеvеnt thе аrrеѕt оr рrоѕесutіоn оf any person who uѕеѕ оr distributes......
State Laws

Ohio Cannabis State laws

creativemind
Ohio has joined in with decriminalizing marijuana when it comes to possession and sale of cannabis. Possession: Less than 100 grams to 200 grams Misdemeanor 30 days incarceration $150 – $250 fine 200 grams – 40,000 grams or more Felony 1-8 Years Incarceration $2,500 – $20,000 fine Sale/Distribution: A gift......
State Laws

North Dakota Cannabis State Laws

creativemind
North Dakota agreed that medical marijuana should be given right, however, a certain lawmaker decided that residents had to live within a specific range (miles) from a dispensary. Otherwise, an individual can charge a criminal charge. Possession: 1 oz or less Misdemeanor 30 Days Incarceration $1,500 fine More than 1......
State Laws

North Carolina Cannabis State Laws

creativemind
Earlier this year North Carolina introduced 3 medical marijuana bills to it’s legislative, however, there has been no action taken on the protection towards medical marijuana. Possession: 0.5 oz or less Misdemeanor Only a $200 fine 0.5 – 1.5 oz Misdemeanor 1-45 Days incarceration $1,000 fine More than 1.5 oz......
State Laws

New Mexico Cannabis State Laws

creativemind
New Mexico has incorporated decriminalization laws, however, bills that were introduced based around legalizing marijuana did not go through. Also, PISD patients have been denied medical marijuana. Possession: 1 oz or less (first offense) Misdemeanor 15 days incarceration $100 fine 1 oz or less (second offense) Misdemeanor 1-year incarceration $1,000......
State Laws

New York Cannabis State Laws

creativemind
New York residents are approving medical marijuana and have helped enforce decriminalizing laws. Possession: 25 grams or less (first offense) Only a $100 fine Second Offense Only a $200 fine Third Offense 15 Day Incarceration $250 fine More than 25 grams – 2 oz Misdemeanor 3 Months Incarceration $500 fine......