Tag : state laws

State Laws

Mississippi Cannabis State Laws

creativemind
Mississippi is one of 14 states that are headed towards progressive marijuana laws being looked at and passed in 2017 into 2018. Possession: 30 grams or less (first offense) $250 fine 30 grams or less (second offense) Misdemeanor 5 – 60 days incarceration $250 fine Third Offense Misdemeanor 5 days...
State Laws

New Hampshire Cannabis State Laws

creativemind
Yes, New Hampshire has joined a selection of states for decriminalizing cannabis. Possession: Up to 3/4 oz (first or second offense) Civil Violation $100 fine Over 3/4 oz Misdemeanor 1-year incarceration $350 fine Selling/Cultivation: Less than 1 oz (first offense) Felony 3-years incarceration $25,000 fine 1 oz – less than...
State Laws

Montana Cannabis State Laws

creativemind
Montana is still trying to swing around when it comes to being ultra-conservative, so far a few decriminalizing laws have been passed yet, even these laws still seem fairly strict. Possession: 60 grams  or less (first offense) Misdemeanor 6 months incarceration $500 fine Second Offense Misdemeanor 3 years incarceration $1,000...
State Laws

Missouri Cannabis State Laws

creativemind
Missouri passed a decriminalizing act and in early 2017 this went into effect. Penalties/Possession: Up to 10 grams (first offense) Misdemeanor – $500 fine – no jail time Up to 10 grams (second offense) Misdemeanor – 1-year incarceration – $2,000 fine More than 10 grams – 35 grams Misdemeanor –...
State Laws

Michigan Cannabis State Laws

creativemind
Michigan has decriminalized most possession offenses when it comes to cannabis, however, generally, any type of cultivation or sale of a product is deemed a felony. However, a new proposed law may change that previous criminalization.   Possession: Any amount Misdemeanor 1-year incarceration $2,000 fine Possession in a park Misdemeanor...
State Laws

New Jersey Cannabis State Laws

creativemind
  New Jersey is following suit with legalizing marijuana as recreational based on the state’s democratic seat leader who wants to start a discussion about the legalization. Possession: 50 grams or less Disorderly Person 6 months incarceration $1,000 fine More than 50 grams Misdemeanor/Possibly a Felony 1 and a half...